Kitty Cosplay

Whether you are a cat person, a dog person, a hedgehog person, or any combination thereof, you have to admit the temptation of dressing your pet up in your fandom’s theme. Fortunately for Star Wars fans, Petco just made that a lot easier for us.  Click here to see some of the items you can dress your pet in or use for playtime.

Here is Moby, my 16 pound former kitten rescue, sporting his Yoda ears.  I think he's quite adorable!

Here is Moby, my 15 pound former kitten rescue, sporting his Yoda ears. I think he’s quite adorable!

Yesterday I went to my local Petco and purchased a new collar for one of my cats and a pair of Yoda ears to put on him.  I was rewarded with an extra pair of Yoda ears for my Star Wars purchase, a program that started on 9/05/13 at any Petco where supplies still last.  Unfortunately for my husband’s cat, Starbuck, this meant that there were now enough Yoda ears to go around.

Aaand she is so ready to turn to the dark side.

Aaand she is so ready to turn to the dark side.

I must say that it was very tempting to get the small dog costumes in both Chewbacca and Boba Fett, but I was not sure how they would fit on my cat.

For those who do not have the urge to force their pets to wear costumes for their own amusement, the Star Wars collars are a great compromise.  Here’s the one I got for Moby.

I felt the stormtrooper theme helped explain Moby's terrible aim and balance.

I felt the stormtrooper theme would help explain Moby’s terrible aim and balance.

And now for some bonus images of Moby in costume!

mobyshark6

He, too, is a fan of Shark Week.

mobyshark5

He loves Christmas... and furbies.

He loves the holidays… and furbies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

